Skip to content

2022 All-UP 11-player soccer workforce introduced | Information, Sports activities, Jobs

  • by

MARQUETTE — The 2022 All-UP Soccer Workforce (11-player) was introduced late Friday by the Higher Peninsula Sportswriters and Sportscasters Affiliation (UPSSA).

The UPSSA chosen Nic Nora, of Kingsford, because the Offensive Participant of the Yr. The defensive participant of the was Pete Closner, of Marquette. The undefeated (13-0) Negaunee Miners had been named the UP’s Giant Faculty Workforce of the Yr. Their coach, Paul Jacobson, was appropriately honored as Coach of the Yr.

The 11-2 Iron Mountain Mountaineers had been awarded the UP’s Small Faculty Workforce of the Yr.

Domestically, a number of gamers from the WestPAC earned first workforce honors. On the offensive aspect of the ball, they included senior broad receiver Gaborik Carlson, of Houghton. As effectively, junior Travis Hyrkas, of Calumet, was named first workforce guard.

Defensively, first workforce accolades went to Calumet senior deal with Levi Kilpela and defensive again and teammate Aksel Loukus. Senior Javon Shelifoe, of L’Anse was additionally honored with a defensive again place.

The Mitchell Snyder Lineman of the Yr award went to John Burke, of Sault Ste. Marie.

Dream Workforce

The 2022 All-UP Dream Workforce offense is as follows: quarterback, Nate Younger, Gladstone; heart, Vinny Howes, Gladstone; guard, Drake Spickerman, Sault Ste. Marie; guard, Lucas Sischo, Bark River-Harris; deal with, John Burke, Sault Ste. Marie; deal with, Dasan Smith, Marquette; working backs, Vincent Martin, Bark River-Harris, 5-11; working backs, Nico Lukkarinen, Negaunee; working backs, Cole Potier, Gladstone; broad receiver, Nic Nora, Kingsford; broad receiver, Trent Lawson, Escanaba.

The defensive workforce contains: deal with, Jed Anderson, Negaunee; deal with, Josh Racine, Gladstone; deal with, Max Wiljanen, Westwood; finish, Noah Johnson, Kingsford; finish, Ross Pugh, Manistique; linebackers, Pete Closner, Marquette; linebackers, Easton Palomaki, Negaunee; linebackers, Austin Solis, Gladstone; again, Luke Wolf, Iron Mountain; backs, Phil Nelson, Negaunee; again, Braden Sundquist, Gladstone.

Particular groups include kickers, Bradon Farragh, Iron Mountain; punter, Kaiden Brown, Escanaba and return specialist, Phil Nelson, Negaunee.

First Workforce

The 2022 All UP First Workforce offense is as follows: quarterback, Joe Colavecchi, Iron Mountain; heart, Tyler Smith, Menominee; guard, Adam Horrigan, Sault Ste. Marie; guard, Travis Hyrkas, Calumet; deal with, Garrett Veale, Kingsford; deal with, Marcus Verrette, Iron Mountain; working backs, Kaeden Calcari, Menominee; working backs, Cole Myllyla, Kingsford; working backs, Ryver Rycheghem, Sault Ste. Marie; broad receivers, Gaborik Carlson, Houghton; broad receivers, Tyler Darmogray, Gladstone.

The defensive workforce contains: deal with, AJ Prosser, Ishpeming; deal with, Colin Schneider, Iron Mountain; deal with, Javon Shelifoe, L’Anse; finish, Callen Campbell, Sault Ste. Marie; finish, Levi Kilpela, Calumet; linebackers, Corbin LaFave, Bark River-Harris; linebackers, Bradon Farragh, Iron Mountain; linebackers, Mitch Cartwright, Gladstone; linebackers, Eli Van Buren, Negaunee; again, Matthew Colavecchi, Iron Mountain; again, Sebastian Compton, Sault Ste. Marie; again, Aksel Loukus, Calumet.

First Workforce particular workforce awards went to kicker Ethan McDonald, Sault Ste. Marie. Kordell Killscrow, of St. Ignace, was named first workforce punter. The return specialist honoree was Preston Gauthier, of Ishpeming.

Particular mentions

These gamers incomes a particular point out (receiving two or extra votes) included: Breydan Dunstan, Negaunee; Aidan Rajala, Ishpeming; Lucas Thoune, Menominee; Casey Bray, Escanaba; Preston Gauthier, Ishpeming; Ben Johnson, Escanaba; Jerzee Karki, Westwood; Amar Patterson, Calumet; Matthew Colavecchi, Iron Mountain; Logan Hurkmans, Ishpeming; Ben Shiverski, Bark River-Harris; Alan Bjorn, Calumet; Kaydin Lujan, Sault Ste. Marie; Tyrel Matson, St Ignace and Elizin Rouse, Kingsford.

Honorable point out

These gamers receiving honorable mentions had been: Colton Berglund, Gwinn; Austin Hutchens, Gwinn; Brayden Martin, Ishpeming; Ethan Ives, Bark River-Harris; Ethan McLean, St. Ignace; Trevor Theuerkauf, Menominee; Landon Bardowski, Menominee, RB; Trevor Halonen, Hancock; Josh Petreson, Kingsford; Hunter Smith, Ishpeming; Kai Lacar, Negaunee; Eddie Anderson, Westwood; Nate Benninger, Marquette; Kaden Gibbs, Gladstone; Kordell Killscrow, St Ignace; Elmer Zellar, Manistique; Hank Menard, Gwinn; Noah Gagne, Escanaba; Preston Gauthier, Ishpeming; Hayden Hares, Ishpeming; Jayce Arseneau, Westwood; Kaiden Brown, Escanaba; Connor Gauthier, Ishpeming Josiah Javurek, Bark River-Harris; Dean Magaraggia, L’Anse; Logan Soyring, Gwinn and Alex Sundberg, Ishpeming.

As we speak’s breaking information and extra in your inbox


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *