Skip to content

Armada, DLS and Eisenhower honored with All-Macomb County tennis workforce for 2022 – Macomb Each day

  • by

Eisenhower, Armada and De La Salle Collegiate gained workforce honors on the Macomb County boys tennis postseason awards celebration.

Eisenhower was named the county Group of the 12 months in Division 1 and Armada and De La Salle shared the consideration in Division 2-3-4.

The Eagles gained a MAC Crimson Division championship for the primary time as they shared the title with Grosse Pointe South. Coached by Mike Pearson and Kevin Donahue, Eisenhower certified for the state finals and achieved his second-best displaying on the event.

Armada, coached by Tom Reuter and Dave Fredette, gained the Blue Water Space Convention championship and certified for the state finals for the thirty fifth time — and the primary time since 2015. Seven of the Tigers’ eight flights gained 20 matches or extra.

De La Salle was a convention event finalist. Coached by Annie Michol, the Pilots had a cumulative grade level common of three,999.

Michol was named the Division 2-3-4 Coach of the 12 months. Chippewa Valley’s Colin Evanson gained the Division 1 award.

Alex Buzdugan of Stevenson was named the county MVP. The senior had a 26-2 document, together with a 16-0 mark in opposition to county competitors, and he went undefeated in MAC White matches.

Right here is the 2022 All-Macomb County workforce as chosen by coaches:


All Macomb County

Boys 2022

Chosen by coaches

Dream Group


(MVP) Alex Buzdugan, Stevenson, senior

Daniel Buzdugan, Stevenson, freshman

Luke Suchyta, Eisenhower, senior

Nolan Hill, Armada, senior

Shaan Singh, Ford, Jr


Austin Endres, senior, and Ken Haemmerle, senior, Eisenhower

Drew Kozel, junior, and Jack Caverly, junior, L’Anse Creuse North

Gianni Smith, senior, and Peyton Mehr, senior, Eisenhower

Max Livingston, junior, and Brady Bennie, senior, De La Salle Collegiate

Colton Smith, senior, and Jack Davis, junior, Armada

Division 2-3-4


First Group

Adrian Payne, sophomore, Lakeview

Louis Mollicone, senior, De La Salle Collegiate

Parker Westfall, senior, Armada

Second Group

Dylan Wolfe, sophomore, L’Anse Creuse

Cole Donaldson, Jr., Lakeview

Vincent Gibala, senior, Sterling Heights

Gavin Flosky, junior, L’Anse Creuse

Leo Tucciarone, senior, De La Salle

Honorable Point out

Jacob Engblom, sophomore, Lakeview

Joe Cusumano, senior, Warren-Mott

Braeden Holder, sophomore, De La Salle Collegiate

Jim Burns, senior, Armada

Jaret Hill, sophomore, Armada

Noah Cafagna, senior, Cousino


Sam Kozak, freshman, Lakeview

Mark Gerardi, freshman, De La Salle Collegiate


First Group

Jacob Dell, senior, and Nick Engblom, sophomore, Lakeview

Nathan Moses, sophomore, and Tyler Deubel, sophomore, Lakeview

Luke Moceri, senior, and Jon Opolski, senior, De La Salle Collegiate

Ty Vanlerberghe, senior, and Jacob Meerschaert, junior, Armada

Drew Blake, junior, and Jacob Dean, sophomore, Armada

Gianmarco Rizzo, junior, and Josh Opolski, sophomore, De La Salle Collegiate

Second Group

Max Until, senior, and Jack Ketelhut, senior, L’Anse Creuse

Nathan Merzlak, sophomore, and Colten Germundson, sophomore, Armada

Cameron Conklin, junior, Lorenzo Aloia, junior, De La Salle Collegiate

Honorable Point out

Brayden Pudlo, junior, and Luke Mantela, senior, L’Anse Creuse

Avery Mecher, senior, and Matvey Pukalo, junior, Cousino


Connor Inexperienced, junior, and Aidan Mouton, freshman, Lakeview

Groups of the 12 months


De La Salle Collegiate

Coach of the 12 months

Annie Michol, De La Salle Collegiate

Division 1


First Group

Aaron Glefke, sophomore, L’Anse Creuse North

Carter Barnett, senior, Chippewa Valley

Jared Wu, senior, Fraser

Matt Jennings, senior, Eisenhower

Second Group

Logan Bergler, senior, Eisenhower

Anthony Merrill, senior, Chippewa Valley

Nathan Berger, senior, Utica

Nathan Kissell, senior, Fraser

Honorable Point out

Brady Zarb, senior, Anchor Bay

Hien Nguyen, junior, Ford

Dan Garner, junior, Anchor Bay

Colin Mikla, junior, Dakota

Carter Burton, senior, Utica


John Weir, Freshman, Anchor Bay


First Group

Carson Bennie, sophomore, and Camden Townsend, sophomore, Fraser

Lucas Dubon, senior, and Riley Ballard, sophomore, Chippewa Valley

Jordan Li, senior, and Cristian Clark, senior, Dakota

Matthew Kavanaugh, senior, and Griffin Cargill, senior, Utica

Second Group

Josh Byars, junior, and Christian Fakhoury, junior, Ford

Luke Clyne, junior, and Tyler Caverly, sophomore, L’Anse Creuse North

Max Viviano, sophomore, and Parker Bronson, sophomore, Dakota

Trevor Haemmerle, junior, and Andrew Gamboa, senior, Eisenhower

Brandon Adams, sophomore, and Rowan Urquahart, sophomore, Utica

Honorable Point out

Max Scendison, junior, and Kellen Struck, freshman, Ford

Jack Palus, senior, and Brandon DeWitte, senior, Eisenhower

Luke Lindsay, senior, and Jackson Choike, sophomore, L’Anse Creuse North

Dylan Wilbur, sophomore, and Jordan Wright, junior, Chippewa Valley

Aiden Hardy, sophomore, and Cameron Clements, sophomore, Chippewa Valley


Mateusz Pilch, junior, and Irwin Patcharaput, junior, Stevenson

Vito Pantalena, freshman, and Andrei Barbu, junior, Ford

Jacob Saraya, junior, Utica

Group of the 12 months


Coach of the 12 months

Colin Evanson, Chippewa Valley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *